Celebrating Independence Day in the Capitol

by bojanabozic

The fourth of July is a BIG DEAL in DC. Ever since I decided intern in DC for the summer, I knew that I would be celebrating July 4th in full force. The holiday was on a Thursday this year, and everyone at NDI had the day off. A majority people, myself included took the following Friday off. And hence my 4-day weekend adventure begins!

Image

This is a huge flag that was put over the entrance of the DC baseball stadium. I was beneath it looking up.

I began my 4th of July celebrations by going to a Washington Nationals Baseball game. I bought a beer pretended to know what was going on as I watched the game.

The view from my seat!

The view from my seat!

Afterwards I attended a CMC pool party and bbq! I watched the fireworks from a roof top later that evening– they were amazing!

Disclaimer: Not my picture. But my view was equally as good.

Disclaimer: Not my picture. But my view was equally as good.

 

